Day 4 – Great Falls,MT to Banff,Alberta

We started out the day in Great Falls by saying goodbye to the prairie dogs who lived outside of our hotel. It seemed that we quickly arrived in Canada. The border crossing guards were very pleasant to deal with (I guess Paul & I look like neither terrorists nor drug mules). Many miles of rolling hills of farm land with the Rockies always off to the West tempting us. We finally arrived in Calgary and headed West toward Banff. Calgary was much larger than we had expected. Soon we were in Banff. Tucked into the Rocky Mountains. A truly beautiful place and the beginning of the mountain phase of our travels. We saw an elk today here in Banff with a great rack of antlers. The sun setting on the mountains was very lovely.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 4 – Great Falls,MT to Banff,Alberta

  1. Pam says:

    Simply Wow. Wow. Wow! It was good talking to ya yesterday, Bros. That last pic of the buildings reminds me of some of those old pics of Mom when she visited in Canada – remember those?

  2. Nancy says:

    Hi, guys! This is the first time that I have been able to see your blog since you left because I was without internet for over a week. Your blog is great and it sounds like you are having a great time. The pictures are also beautiful. Don’t forget to put some people in some of the pictures! Continue to have safe travels and a fun time!

    Allison and Stewart picked me up from the airport last night and I took this morning off from work to recuperate from my travels and to get ready for the next trip! Love you and am looking forward to catching up with you on Sat.!

  3. David Whitten says:

    Sometimes, words get in the way when you are attempting to describe something of such beauty. I bet the air is fresh and crisp up there. I hope you’ve listened to Neil Young on your trip. As I indicated, I saw some mighty beautiful mountain ranges in Wyoming and Montana, but I don’t know if they were as beautiful as where you are are visiting.
    I did not know prairie dogs were populated up there. These little creatures are pretty plentiful near Big Spring, Texas. In fact, they have burrowed beneath the runways at the old Webb Air Force base.
    Nice shots, guys.

Leave a Reply

